09
Jul
12

Sport City 10k, Puebla

Today I ran a 10k carerra through the city streets of Puebla along with about 2,000 other runners. Fun to see the running scene here – for anyone who thinks triathlon hasn’t gone global, the amount of TRI gear I saw on runners today will prove you wrong (zooz shirts, 2XU compression tights, Newton shoes, oh my!). The altitude (2.6KM above sea level) made the run tough – on the hills my chest compressed like nobody’s business – but I suppose it’s good training. Hadn’t run a straight 10k (meaning, without swimming and biking beforehand) in a while – so given the altitude, I was happy with my 49:30 finish time. peace, love, and happy running!

0 Responses to “Sport City 10k, Puebla”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

